Airport Authority


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 1st Monday each month
  • 201 W Central Avenue
    Lake Wales, FL 33853


Members serve a 3-year term.

Current Members

Clarke Gerard - Chair; Fred Halde, Mike Bronowski, Herb Gillis, Charles Clegg, Phillip Weikert, Manuel Grimaldo

Commissioner Danny Krueger is an ex-officio member


  • Promote, encourage, and support the continued development of the Lake Wales Airport
  • Provide advice as needed on matters related to aviation
Lake Wales Airport in City of Lake Wales